44th National Assembly

The 44th National Assembly of the Republic of Bulgaria was constituted on 19 April 2017. It consists of 240 members of parliament, representing five political groups: Citizens for European Development of Bulgaria (GERB); the Bulgarian Socialist Party (BSP); United Patriots; the Movement for Rights and Freedoms (MRF); Volya.

According to the Rules of Organization and Procedure, the National Assembly forms permanent and ad-hoc committees, fulfilling the following tasks: debating and drafting bills, the Annual working programme regarding Bulgaria’s participation in the decision-making process of the European Union, declarations and addresses, reports, and recommendations. Currently there are 23 standing committees.

This site uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.

Accept Refuse More